Tradescantia Zebrina .:. The Wandering Jew

Icon

tales and opinions of the wandering Jew

Wednesday's Greasy Soirée!

attackofthekillerlatkahs.jpg

Just a reminder that this Wednesday, January 10, is my (belated) annual latkah party. The formula is really quite simple: I cook up a whole bunch of latkahs, and you come over to help eat them.

This is a vegetarian and vegan friendly event; this is not an Atkins approved eatery. I won’t just be making your “standard” potato latkah, but most likely will make varieties including carrots, sweet potatoes, and wild rice. Yum!

It doesn’t matter if we’ve hung out recently or not, if you’re a new friend or an old. If you’re in Montreal or not. You should still come!

Chanukah, the postquel: Attack of the Killer Latkahs!
Wednesday, January 10th, 6pm on, chez moi.
I’ll supply the latkahs, you can BYOB.

Please RSVP so I know how many potatoes (and knuckles) to grate, and how long I’ll need to slave over the hot oil for.

Email me if you need my address.

Filed under: friends, good eats, judaism, parties

Leave a Reply

Archives

Pages

