Tradescantia Zebrina .:. The Wandering Jew

Icon

tales and opinions of the wandering Jew

Limmud!

It’s almost time for 2007’s Limmud NY! A long weekend of learning, singing, shmoozing, catching up with friends, yogaing (but, not for me), and learning some more. The workshops look great, the presenters are eclectic and diverse, and I’m exited for all of the different choices.

I’m not familiar with the venue – Friar Tuck’s – but I was okay with it until I watched a certain sitcom last night that stole scenes/stories from Dirty Dancing [watch clip on youtube]. Which made me want to go to Kellerman’s, in the Catskills, which made me think of Kutsher’s. And, well, Friar Tuck’s just doesn’t sound like it will have the same Baby-in-the-corner possibilities. So, and this is a warning to one_in_progress, I might need to listen to the Dirty Dancing soundtrack in the car on Friday morning. Maybe.

According to the staff at Limmud NY, we’re the only two coming from Montreal. But is anyone else reading this going too??

Filed under: dirty dancing, friends, limmud, teevee/movies, travels

Leave a Reply

Archives

Pages

