Tradescantia Zebrina .:. The Wandering Jew

Icon

tales and opinions of the wandering Jew

Presque là…

It’s jarring, still living here, but not really living in my own apartment, but not being 100% out of my apartment either. I’m staying chez nevergirl, where the cats run around with bras, the bed has a sink hole, and the decor is black! My furniture is all sold, save for my bed which is in storage. All of my things are sold or in storage.

I’ve been running around, playing final Scrabble games, going to movies, having last meals… It all feels final, which is good. But not with the same weight or emotion that accompanied my move three years ago, from Vancouver to Montreal.

A few more days, a party in my empty apartment, and I’m off to the ‘tute for a week, back to Montreal for 2 days to do laundry and repack, then off for good.

Filed under: home, random, travels

Leave a Reply

Archives

Pages

