Tradescantia Zebrina .:. The Wandering Jew

Icon

tales and opinions of the wandering Jew

Howdy from New Hampshire!

It’s been a while, my friends. I’m currently enjoying the sun rain sun in Rindge, New Hampshire, where the National Havurah Committee Summer institute is underway. 372 people of all ages looking to do Jewish for a week – an amazing time. I’m teaching a course on “other” genders in the Mishna and their use in contemporary tshuvot (responsas), enjoying reconnecting with friends, and trying not to be too exhausted by everything there is to do…

I, and others, are posting about the ‘tute over on Jewschool; follow the NHC Summer Institute tag to see those posts. Feel free to comment on them over there, anonymously or not; I’d love to see some discussions come out of those posts.

And once I’m back from the mountains, I’m sure I’ll have a post or two about moving to New York, adventures at the mikvah, and more…

Filed under: america, judaism, nhc 'tute, travels

Leave a Reply

Archives

Pages

